- Navigation -

Loyola University Chicago


Mundelein Alumnae

Mundelein College was founded as an all women's college in 1930 by the Sisters of the Charity of the Blessed Virgin Mary. Following the affiliation with Loyola University Chicago in 1991, the spirit of Mundelein lives on through the Ann Ida Gannon, BVM, Center for Women and Leadership. Housed in Piper Hall (the former library) at the Lake Shore Campus, the Center is dedicated to supporting and strengthening women's leadership.


Mundelein All Class Reunion
September 14-15, 2013
More Details and Registration

Class of 1963 Mundelein Memory Book
Members of our newest Golden Phoenix society are invited to share their memories of Mundelein College for inclusion in the Mundelein Reunion memory book. Please complete your submission by August 16, 2013 to guarantee inclusion in the book.  Submit Memories

Women and Leadership Archives

Interested in sharing Mundelein-related items with us? Contribute photos and other treasured articles to the Women and Leadership Archives. Women and Leadership Archives (WLA) collects, preserves, organizes, describes, and makes available materials of enduring value to researchers studying women's contributions to society. You can find the archives on Facebook too!

Mundelein Alumnae Board

The spirit of Mundelein lives on in its strong, committed alumnae. The Mundelein Alumnae Board meets 3-5 times a year and organizes various activities in the Chicagoland area as well as Reunion Weekend.

2012-2013 Mundelein Alumnae Board
  • Denise Folk Adams (1980)
  • Helen "June" Bourke (1967)
  • Karen Herman DeMuro (1980)
  • Elena Duarte (1969)
  • Sharon Eckersall (1985)
  • Michele Fitzpatrick (1972) - President
  • Betzaida "Betty" Gonzalez-Rico (1992)
  • Sandy Williams Gross (1975) - Past President
  • Jennifer Waller La Fargue (1981)
  • Leslie Linke (1977)
  • Norma Portillo (1983)
  • Mary Sharon Reilly (1964)
  • Janet Sisler (1974, 1982) - Gannon Center, Director
  • Nancy Slack Stachnik (1971, 1978)
  • Barbara St-Theobald Stone (1977)
  • Patricia Clifford Sullivan (1962)
  • Colleen Hogan Turnock (1970)
  • Marcy O'Keefe Twardak (1980) - Vice President
  • Danita Williams (1991)


1032 Sheridan Rd. · Chicago, IL · 60660 · 773.508.3730 luc-alum@LUC.edu